Passion

How do you find your passion? This is a question I’ve struggled with my entire adult life. It’s not like I could afford to attend horse riding lessons or gymnastics or even karate lessons! I did learn tap for about a year when I was in kindergarten, but I quit that. The reason? My leotard was much too itchy.

When you are passionate about something, it means you will do anything to grow in your understanding of it. It means you will practice night and day to become an expert in that field. I’ve never encountered anything I feel so strongly for, but I want to!

All of my professors ask me what I’m passionate about, and I just sit there stammering. The embarrassment is unbearable. My friends ask me if I love what I do. When I say I like it, but don’t love it, they look at me with pity. Several people have said “why are you going into that field if you’re not passionate about it?”

Which leads me here.

For the next few weeks, I hope to explore different kinds of interests. I’ll study the subject for a week, talk to someone who is passionate about it, then experiment with it myself. With this, I hope to help myself and others find what they might be interested in.

My name is Megan and this is my blog.

This entry was posted in Finding Passion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

