My Passion

You know that feeling when your car is still accelerating and you decide to leave?

That’s how I feel with my piano.

I haven’t had the chance to practice at all this week. That’s in part of my poor time management… Thankfully, I have been able to practice the ukulele.

Thanks to my roommates who are ukulele experts and to a site called UkuTabs.com, I have been able to pick up the instrument with ease

The tip of my left index finger has never been more raw. Honestly, learning this cute instrument is almost addictive. I want to play all the time! I can not express to you all how phenomenal this is. Slowly but surely, I am finding my passion with music. (Ugh, I didn’t want to be one of those people, but here I am. I love singing too much.)

 

Here is my uku. Her name is Matilda, and I love her so much.

img_3217-1

Some of the challenges I’ve been facing is getting up the courage to upload videos of my singing. I decided that our society’s short attention span is my greatest friend. This way, I don’t have to upload long videos of entire songs but just a couple second clips. This way, I only nitpick thirty seconds of a song instead of an entire one!

Do what you love and love what you do. If you love nerdy stuff, then just embrace it. If you love make up, then learn more about make up. If you love food, then make as much food as is physically possible! Never let other people dictate what you love.

Now, without further ado, here is what I’ve been working on. Here is my passion.

This next week, I will make a more concerted effort of getting to a piano and practicing. My goal is to play more music and sing more tunes. I’ll keep you posted.

Side note: I also want start posting some of my positive experiences for all of you to see. Not just with music, but with life in general. I think the internet is too cynical and depressing. There needs to be more light!

This entry was posted in Finding Passion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

